$111,750

Raised to date of the $1,070,000 goal.
Investment Type: Regulation CF
Minimum Investment: $500

“Engineering Sustainable Semiconductor Solutions for our World.”

Offering at a Glance:
Highlights
Overview
Heard on the Street
Milestones
The Team
Ty (Tae Young) Lee
Founder, President & Chairman of The Board
CEO, Vesta Technology Inc., San Jose, CA CEO, UMT, Inc. VP, Global Operation, Sales & Marketing, Wonik IPS Sales & Manufacturin..
YT (Youn Tak) Park
COO & BOARD
CEO, PSP Korea (Subsidiary of ASML), VP, Global Customer Support, ASML Managing Director, Applied Materials Korea MBA in Seoul National..
AGNES (YEA OK), KIM
CORPORATE TREASURER & BOARD
Senior Accounting & General Admin, Business Operation of Crown Hotel, Seoul, Korea. Accounting Manager, Vesta Technology ..
LISA (SANG AH), LEE
CORPORATE SECRETARY & BOARD
Certified Loan Officer, KEB Hana Bank. Investment and Corporate Banking Business Manager, Korea Exchange Bank. Assistant Manager, U.S. ..
WINSTON (WAN SOO), RA
VP, SALES & MARKETING
Executive Director, Swieco (Semiconductor tools & materials) Senior Director, Sales & Marketing, Dasan C&I for Samsung &..
About the Team:
TFIS has consistently maintained its core management team all with the experience, energy, drive, and passion to exceed our goals.  Our team of specialists brings together mechanical and electronic engineers, semiconductor expertise, investment banking, accounting, sales, marketing, and global cust . . . . .
Read More
Q&A WITH FOUNDER

Yes.  TFI has created an efficient and working demo prototype that is customizable for the specific requirements and needs of each customer. Our future North American headquarters in Irvine, California will demonstrate those capabilities. Customers in several countries are awaiting the rollout of this new technology. 

Currently, TFI provides CU (Copper) and Seed equipment.  Future interconnects must have conformal step coverage, smooth surface morphology, and strong adhesion.  Today we see that the Cu Barrier, Cu Seed, and Cu Fill are separated processes. TFI’s breakthrough technology is working to provide an "All-in-One System.”

For over thirty years the Physical Vapor Deposition sputtering (PVD) has been used for metallization deposits.  This has technical limitations.  It does not meet the required process performance for Through-Silicon Via (TSV) devices.  These have a smaller footprint on a silicon wafer.

Currently, customers cannot remain competitive with the limitations of PVD.  Our goal is to have TFI’s Wet Metal Deposition Process replace the old PVD tools. 

TFI has ongoing demonstrations and reviews.  We run wafer-level demos to confirm the process and its productivity for potential USA, Korean and European customers.   These requests also extended to an LED device manufacturer from China.  Early on we recognized that potential customers want an on-site demonstration of our process and to see if it applies to their production needs.  This is done through the Joint Development Program (JDP).  This is the standard business practice that device makers use when reviewing and adopting new processes and equipment.

There will be two manufacturing sites:  An R&D and demonstration lab in Irvine, California for North American & European customers and one in South Korea for the Asia-Pacific market.

Once the fundraising goal has been met in the United States, we anticipate that the matching grant from the South Korean government to take 10 to 12 weeks.

TFI's process uses chemicals fully proven for safety and being non-toxic.  Just as importantly, they can be diluted 100% without residue, dust, sludge deposits, or air contamination.  Our clean technology exceeds current standards and fulfills our goal of a sustainable semiconductor solution.  The State of California has already had discussions and reviews on fast-tracking permits and licenses for TFI.

Our new wet metal deposition technology deposits metal conduct interconnection in devices and chips using non-toxic chemical sources.  Unlike conventional deposition methods using dry gas and solid material sources, ours is engineered to be a sustainable solution.   

Several methods of "wet" metal deposition exist, depending on the kind of energy used to promote the reducing electrons to a level suitable for the reduction step. Among these "wet" methods, is the electroless or autocatalytic technique. This technique preparation is particularly well adapted for Three-Dimensional Integrated Circuits.

A three-dimensional integrated circuit (3D IC) is a metal-oxide-semiconductor integrated circuit manufactured by stacking silicon wafers or dies and interconnecting them vertically using, for instance, Through-Silicon Vias (TSVs) or Cu-Cu connections, so that they behave as a single device to achieve performance improvements at reduced power and smaller footprint than conventional two-dimensional processes.*

*Source: Wikipedia

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Three-dimensional_integrated_circuit#:~:text=A%20three-dimensional%20integrated%20circuit%20%283D%20IC%29%20is%20a,and%20smaller%20footprint%20than%20conventional%20two%20dimensional%20processes.

In electronic engineering, a through-silicon via (TSV) is a vertical electrical connection (via) that passes completely through a silicon wafer or die. TSVs are high-performance interconnect techniques used as an alternative to wire-bond and flip chips to create 3D packages and 3D integrated circuits. Compared to alternatives such as package-on-package, the interconnect and device density is substantially higher, and the length of the connections becomes shorter.*

*Source: Wikipedia

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Through-silicon_via


Term Sheets
Market Landscape
Risks & Disclosures
The Company will be taking advantage of temporary rules that relax some of the requirements for a crowdfund offering.In March 2020, the SEC passed a Temporary Final Rule intended to assist small businesses with capital raising in the Regulation Crowdfunding market due to the COVID-19 pandemic and relaxed or modified some rules for offerings initiated through February 28, 2021 (As extended in August 2020.). This offering is taking advantage o . . . . .
Read More
Form C

TFI Form C

TFI Form C-A

TFI Form C-A

Data Room
Updates

TFI Advanced Chips Update!

Sep 17, 2021
TFI Advanced Chips UpdateWelcome to our new TFIS USA Bulletins!  This commemorates our progress on going live with our Title3Funds..

August Investor Update

Aug 31, 2021
August Investor Update!
Comments
John Corrigan
02-25-2022 5:02 PM
Investor
I withdraw all my questions. Don't bother responding to any of them.
 
 
Tae Young Lee
02-28-2022 11:18 AM
Issuer
Hi John, I answered your questions below. Please let me know if there is anything else we can clarify.
John Corrigan
02-17-2022 8:25 AM
Investor
You can’t make paragraphs. I hope this is more pleasing to the eye. (Same message) ………………………………………….............. About when do you find out if you get any of that $1M from the CHIPS Act? Or is it more like a process where you keep getting money after milestones? Is that why you need/have a liaison for that in your co-CEO? ……………………………………………. .................................................................... You predict to be profitable by the end of 2024, so you know you can begin production with a certain amount of money? What is the minimum amount, or are you certain you already have the facility, or are you already producing a product?........................................................................................... I am guessing you now have about $100K from this offering and are expecting a match from South Korea? Would that dollar-for-dollar match for funding include the grant from the CHIPS Act? Was that enough to execute the business plan? Or was one of the steps doing more crowdfunding before 2025?............................................................................................................................................. Does the video on the company webpage show your facilities and everything you own, or is it more to show what you’re moving towards? It is confusing that this company began in 2018, but you have been CEO of TFI Co. and still are since 2012. Can you explain some of that? I am guessing you restructured from an LLC to a C-Corp (Or California equivalent)……………………………………........................................................................... During the times you are not crowdfunding, how do you anticipate communicating with investors? Answering questions, or providing updates?
 
 
Tae Young Lee
02-28-2022 11:17 AM
Issuer
1. About when do you find out if you get any of that $1M from the CHIPS Act? Or is it more like a process where you keep getting money after milestones? Is that why you need/have a liaison for that in your co-CEO? TFI has an agreement for up to a million cash match grant from South Korea. The Biden CHIPS Act is in the USA and separate from the South Korean match. As soon as the CHIPS Act is passed and funded by congress, we expect added non-dilutive support. 2. You predict to be profitable by the end of 2024, so you know you can begin production with a certain amount of money? What is the minimum amount, or are you certain you already have the facility, or are you already producing a product? We have a facility planned in Irvine for the Global HQ and Demo Lab, and several device makers ready to start their custom chip development. $2M will allow all this to happen in a short time,planning has been ready for over a year. 3. I am guessing you now have about $100K from this offering and are expecting a match from South Korea? Would that dollar-for-dollar match for funding include the grant from the CHIPS Act? The match for the South Korean grant is a dollar-for-dollar match on the funds raised from RegCF up to $1M that are separate from the CHIPs Act. We have not been told any matching issues from the CHIPs act yet but are expecting to learn more soon. To execute the business plan we anticipate $1-2M from crowdfunding and the $1M cash match to fully launch. In addition to the RegCF raise, the progress with the CHIPS Act is moving along. TFI has now had several meetings with the White House and continues to exceed in criteria on the basis of: innovation, cleantech, sustainability, domestic USA manufacturing, export opportunities, and patents. TFI also has direct support from the state of California’s SBA, SBDC, and the US Department of Commerce organizations. 4. Does the video on the company webpage show your facilities and everything you own, or is it more to show what you’re moving towards? It is confusing that this company began in 2018, but you have been CEO of TFI Co. and still are since 2012. Can you explain some of that? I am guessing you restructured from an LLC to a C-Corp (Or California equivalent). The video on the company site is a demo and promotional video. The campaign page includes an illustration of the machines that are purchased by the device makers for production of their special functions wafers. The USA domestic stock C-Corp was created for the perpetual worldwide license of all IP and technology, prototype demo machines, methods, etc. 5. During the times you are not crowdfunding, how do you anticipate communicating with investors? Answering questions, or providing updates? TFI launched the “Advanced Chips Bulletins” last year to communicate with investors. These newsletters are quarterly and are sent out to investors, alliances, and partners. Once TFI Global HQ is opened, we anticipate sending these bulletins out monthly.
John Corrigan
02-17-2022 7:42 AM
Investor
About when do you find out if you get any of that $1M from the CHIPS Act? Or is it more like a process where you keep getting money after milestones? Is that why you need/have a liaison for that? You predict to be profitable by the end of 2024, so you know you can begin production with a certain amount of money? What is the minimum amount, or are you certain you already have the facility, or are you already producing a product? I am guessing you now have about $100K from this offering and are expecting a match from South Korea? Was that enough to execute the business plan? Would that dollar-for-dollar match for funding include the grant from the CHIPS Act? Or was one of the steps doing more crowdfunding before 2025? Does the video on the company webpage show your facilities and everything you own, or is it more to show what you’re moving towards? It is confusing that this company began in 2018, but you have been CEO of TFI Co. and still are since 2012. Can you explain some of that? I am guessing you restructured from an LLC to a C-Corp (Or California equivalent). When will you announce or update this page that the time for this offering has been extended? Before the 24th, I hope. During the times you are not crowdfunding, how do you anticipate communicating with investors? Answering questions, or providing updates?
 
Tae Young Lee
04-15-2021 7:29 PM
Issuer
Note : the first of substantial investments in captured and they should act/invest ASAP.
 
Leonardo Lee
04-08-2021 4:24 PM
Investor
Hi again. I'm still waiting for an answer to my previous post but it's been another 4 days and no new investments were made. I like the product but it doesn't look like you'll raise enough here. I really suggest you close this campaign here and try on WeFunder or Start Engine, I believe sure you'd raise the max in no time...
 
 
Leonardo Lee
04-11-2021 4:21 PM
Investor
Ah, that's why. Maybe this offering shouldn't appear while in private mode or at least there should be a mention of it so that potential investors like me don't get turned down by assuming there's a lack of traction here. Anyway, I'll be checkinh to see when it's open to the public. Thanks.
 
Tae Young Lee
04-08-2021 11:57 PM
Issuer
Mr. Lee - Thank you for your inquiry. Our offering is in private mode on Title3Funds at this time. We have several seed investors at significant dollar amounts that will be making their investments into our campaign in the coming days. At that time we will promote our offering to the general public and we are confident it will be funded.
Leonardo Lee
04-04-2021 12:55 PM
Investor
Hi. It seems that there's no momentum in this campaign, you've been stuck at $1,000 for a few days now.. What's the minimum amount you need to raise in order to sustain your progress? You have an interesting product and I think you'd have much more success raising with a more established and popular platform....
 
lyle notice
03-21-2021 8:08 PM
Investor
When does this campaign end ?
 
 
Tae Young Lee
03-24-2021 8:01 AM
Issuer
Hi Lyle, TFI's campaign ends on February 24, 2022.
 
Tae Young Lee
03-24-2021 4:41 AM
Issuer
The deadline to reach target offering amount is Frb 24th 2022 or the day to meet target amount.